Lesson Summary: I

Lesson:
An introduction to Processing and the software. Students were taught the basic commands and rules to formulate simple structures. Basic structures were comprised of; size, background, line, point, stroke weight etc.

Later, the importance of ‘void setup’ and ‘void draw’ were mentioned, alongside the creativeness of ‘random’ colours – working with (r,g,b). Students created a random assortment of colours for points.

My Thoughts:
I found this lesson slightly challenging, not because of the list of commands as it is very similar to WDS. I struggled with the concept of X,Y coordinates when positioning points. As I’m not good with numbers I was easily confused. However in my spare time I feel I could be more comfortable with it.

Leave a Reply

